Yoga

Perfect your downward dog at our free yoga classes

Join the park on our Instagram and enjoy a free Tuesday morning or Wednesday evening class in this flagship series, now online until we see you back in the park later this summer!

Tuesdays, 10am-11am
Wednesdays, 6pm-7pm

Find this on the Bryant Park map

See all Bryant Park programs

2020 Virtual Schedule

Tuesday May 19, 10am: Sara Clark

Wednesday May 20, 6pm: Dana Flynn

Tuesday May 26, 10am: Jeff Posner

Wednesday May 27, 6pm: Lauren Taus

Tuesday June 2, 10am: Sarah Finger

Wednesday June 3, 6pm: Colleen + Rodney Yee

Tuesday June 9, 10am: Bee Creel

Wednesday June 10, 6pm: Kristen Kemp

Tuesday June 16, 10am: Ben Sears

Wednesday June 17, 6pm: Colleen Yee

Tuesday June 23, 10am: Angelica Wilson

Wednesday June 24, 6pm: Madeline Hickman

Wednesday July 1, 6pm: Sarah Finger

Wednesday July 8, 6pm: Amanda Valdes

Wednesday, July 15, 6pm: Heidi Kristoffer

Wednesday, July 22, 6pm: Yemie Sonuga

Wednesday, July 29, 6pm: Jamie Lugo

Wednesday, August 5: Stephanie Acosta

Wednesday, August 12: Kristin Calabria

Wednesday, August 19: Brandon Scott

Wednesday, August 26: Juanita Borges

How do I register?

Registration is not required, just join on the Bryant Park Instagram page!

How long are the classes and when are they offered?

Classes are one hour long and take place Tuesday mornings 10am-11am, and Wednesday evenings 6pm-7pm.

What do I need to bring to class?

For virtual classes: Use your yoga mat or a towel and find a quiet space with enough room for your practice.

For classes in the park: You are welcome to bring your own mat. We also provide mats on a first come, first served basis. We recommend arriving 15-30 minutes prior to the start of class to secure one. Please make sure to clean them after each use with the sprays provided

We also recommend a towel, water, and positive attitude, namaste!

What time should I arrive?

For virtual classes: Go to bryantparknyc on Instagram a few minutes before class and arrive into your space.

For classes in the park: Please arrive 15 minutes before class to check in, set up your mat, and prepare yourself for practice.

Are the classes open-level?

We welcome all levels. Every pose can be modified, adapted or adjusted to your liking.

How can I teach a class?

Please email events@urbanmgt.com.

With support from